We are glad to notify you of the ongoing application of Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships.  the scholarship is a golden opportunity for students from Commonwealth countries who desire to complete a Master’s degree programme abroad, more especially students in low- or middle-income countries, other than their country of origin. People that fall under these financial obligations can apply for this year  Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS).

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships is targeted at brilliant students who are committed to creating visible and positive change in their various communities, more especially in the area of special skills that will be acquired through this scholarship programme. The scholarship will provide a life-changing opportunity, it will enable participants to gain a handful of experience in a  new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships helps to create enabling platform to bring about positive change and find solutions to shared challenges – both in their immediate home countries and those that host them. See also Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2020

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020/2021 For International Students

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020/2021 For International Students

About Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

this scholarship has over the years taken place in different approved and affiliated universities across the world,  below are a list of universities that will participate in Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

  • IBMBB, University of Colombo
  •  University of Sri Jayewardenepura
  • University of the South Pacific
  • Fiji National University
  • University of Johannesburg
  • Rhodes University
  • University of Stellenbosch
  • University of Venda
  • North-West University
  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • University of Pretoria
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  •  University of Namibia

The level and fields of study include (two) 2 years Masters degrees in eligible courses at any of the universities listed above. Visit the official scholarship Website to see eligible courses and further enquiries. The number of the scholarship is not specified and its currently targeted at Citizens and individuals who hold refugee status in Commonwealth countries.

QECS Scholarships Value, Benefits and Duration

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships will provide fully-funded tuition fees and a good stipend for living expenses that will cover the duration of the award. The scholarship will also cover return economy flights to and from the host country, an arrival allowance with a huge amount for research support grant. The research grant will only be provided on request, and subject to approval by the organizers of this scholarship.

Eligibility Criteria

this scholarship opportunity is only available for applicants who hold refugee status in Commonwealth countries, who has the ambition to continue their academic pursuit, students with this status should apply for two (2) years of Master’s degrees offered at participating universities in eligible low- to middle-income Commonwealth countries. They have to be applying to study in a low- to middle-income Commonwealth country other than their own country.

For students who are applying for Cycle 2, 2020, and for studies commencing early January/February 2021, the scholarship is available for  Masters degree programmes offered at participating universities in the following countries and regions: Sri Lanka, South Pacific, South Africa, Papua New Guinea and Namibia.

There is no age limit, to be eligible for a QECS Award. Applicants must have already completed their Bachelor’s degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1. QECS awards are only for new students and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Application form

Applicants do not need to be accepted into a course before they apply for the QECS, but they are encouraged to apply for their chosen course of study before or at the same time as applying for a QECS award. You will need to submit an application for admission to your chosen university course directly to the university in addition to completing a QECS application. You will have to visit your chosen universities’ websites for admissions and application deadlines. The scholarship application deadline for Cycle 2 2020 for studies commencing January/February 2021, is 9 July 2020.

Please kindly visit the Official Scholarship Website for your application and further enquirieshttps://www.acu.ac.uk/funding-opportunities/for-students/scholarships