Every year the Nigerian Government provides BEA Scholarship students to support their academic pursuit and help them to achieve their career objectives in education. this year is no exception, the Minister of Education  Mallam Adamu Adamu, hereby that the scholarship portal is now open for interested Nigerian students to apply for the prestigious Bilateral Education agreement scholarship.

The Minister of Education invites interested and qualified Nigerian students/ scholars to participate in the ongoing online registration for the 2020/2021 Nomination Computer Based Test (CBT)   BEA Scholarship. see also MTN Foundation Scholarship 2020: Apply Now And Win

BEA Scholarship is put together to enable successful applicants to pursue their academic dreams in different countries of the world.

This scholarship is mostly available for students who have shown strong academic performance with huge leadership potentials.

 The aim of the BEA Scholarship programme is to empower people who will make an immediate impact on our society and the world at large.

BEA Scholarship 2020 Application

BEA Scholarship 2020 opportunity for students


BEA Scholarship programme will hold in the following countries for undergraduates and postgraduate students

Undergraduate studies will hold in:-

  • Romania
  • Hungary
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Morocco
  • Algeria
  • Egypt,
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Cuba,
  • Japan
  • Macedonia

Postgraduates Studies will hold in;-

  •  Russia – for students who obtained their first degree from Russia
  • China
  • Hungary
  • Serbia
  • Turkey
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • South Korea

About BEA Scholarship Bilateral Education Agreement

This particular scholarship is a Bilateral education Agreement between Nigeria Government and the countries mentioned above. It is a way of making sure that Nigerian travel to Countries of their choice to get a first-class education. Since the debut of the BEA Scholarship, the Nigerian Government through the Ministry of Education have continuously awarded the scholarship to individuals with a high academic reputation. see also Chevening Scholarships For 2021/2022: Hurry Now To Apply

Eligible Courses For BEA Scholarship

A student seeking this scholarship must be studying or should be interested in any of the following courses:-

  • Science and Technology
  • Medicine and Para-medicals
  • Education
  • Agriculture
  • Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  • Entrepreneurial Studies,
  • IT
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Law

BEA Scholarship Application Form 

Application forms are to be completed online, after completion of registration applicant is advised to submit and print a copy of the form that will pop on after submission.

You will  submit the registration printout and photocopies of the following documents  

  • Your Letter of Admission to the Institution.
  • Current Course Registration Form
  • CGPA results of years 1, 2, 3,
  • School’s Identity Card
  • Letter of Identification from your State/Local Government
  • Two (2) passport size photographs with your name written at the back and duly signed by


Scholarship Value: The scholarship value is not stated but the scholarship will be enough to fund your education till the graduation period

The number of scholarship;  The number of scholarship is not also stated on the website, but previous years has witnessed a huge number of awards.

Eligibility Criteria for BEA Scholarship 


All applicants for undergraduate degree courses must possess a minimum qualification of Five (5) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secondary School Certificates, WASSCE/WAEC (May/June/NOV./DEC. GCE) only in the subjects relevant to the field of study including English Language and Mathematics.

Your Certificates should not be more than two (2) years old (2018 & 2019) for Non-African Countries and for African countries the age of certificate is one year (2019) only.

The age limit is from 18 to 20 years.


 Applicants for Postgraduate degree courses must hold a First Degree with 1st Class or at least 2nd Class Upper Division. Previous recipients of Foreign Awards must have acquired at least two (2) years post qualification experience or employment practise in Nigeria.

You should complete the compulsory  N.Y.S.C. Programme and the age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for PhD.

Some of the requirements the Postgraduates programmes are;-

  • National Identification Number (NIN)
  • Police Clearance Certificate where necessary.
  • Since the Bilateral Education Agreement countries are non-English speaking countries, you should be ready to undertake a compulsory one-year foreign language course of the country which will be the standard medium of instructions and learning.

If you are interested in the BEA Scholarship visit the website on https://education.gov.ng/fsb/ to check your eligibility and complete your application.